Blog Posts, News

Coming Soon: TRIALS, Rogue Mage Anthology

The Moments We Remember

My writing career is still very young, but there are a few moments that I know I will never forget. The first is the day I was standing in the laundry room and started screaming because I’d opened up my acceptance letter for AN IMPROBABLE TRUTH. Another is the first time I was accepted to a convention as a literary guest.

Today I get to add another.

I get to see my name included on the cover of this beautiful book along with so many other talented writers. It makes me so happy.

I am honored and humbled to be included in TRIALS, the first ROGUE MAGE anthology published by Lore Seekers Press.

The official press release and the lovely cover art are below.

Press Release

Lore Seekers Press is pleased to announce the release for preorder of the first of two e-book anthologies, to be followed by a trade paperback omnibus set in the world of Faith Hunter’s Rogue Mage series. Editors are Spike Y Jones with Faith Hunter. Writers in the first anthology, TRIALS to be released the first week of December, are: Diana Pharaoh Francis, Tamsin Silver, Ken Schrader, Lou J Berger, Christina Stiles, Spike Y Jones, Melissa McArthur, Misty Massey, and Faith Hunter.

Writers in the second anthology, TRIBULATIONS, to be released soon after are Lucienne Diver, Jean Rabe, Spike Y Jones, Christina Stiles, and Faith Hunter

The two ebooks will be followed by an omnibus trade paperback titled, titled TRIUMPHANT. The agent of record for the project is Lucienne Diver of The Knight Agency.

For trade queries, please contact
Lucienne Diver at

For editorial queries please contact
Spike Y Jones at

To arrange author interviews please contact
Mindy Mymudes at

For sales / distribution info please contact

About the Books

The Rogue Mage world began long ago, when the epic battle between the High Host and the Darkness was won and lost. Now, nine writers—including Faith Hunter herself—take fans of Thorn St. Croix into the past, before the opening pages of BLOODRING. These stories, set in Faith Hunter’s Rogue Mage world, are adventures with new characters and old, facing dangers unimaginable. And they must save the world all over again.

If you ever wondered what happened between seraphs, kylen, second-unforeseen, mages, seraph-touched, spawn, dragons and their creatures, and humans before the series, now is your chance to delve deeper and wider. The ebook TRIALS presents twenty-one vignettes and short stories. TRIALS will be followed soon by TRIBULATIONS, and then by the trade paperback omnibus TRIUMPHANT. Enjoy!

The Cover